The amount of time that family member spend interacting with one another has been declining in recent yeas. What do you think is responsible for this trend and how could it be reversed?

The amount of time family members spend interacting with one another has decreased in recent years. One of the main reasons for this trend is that both parents and children are busier than in the past. This essay will discuss the cause of this problem and suggest possible solutions from the perspective of households and society.

In modern society, many women have more job opportunities than before, and it has become common for both parents to work until late every dat. As a result, children often spend more time alone at home. In addition, many children attend cram schools or sports clubs after school to improve their academic and athletic skills. Therefore, modern families tend to have very busy schedule, which reduce the amount of time they spend together.

To improve this situation, society and companies should support families more actively. For example, companies could introduce remote working system so that parents can sped more time at home. Since the COVID-19 pandemic, many companies have already adopted this style of working. Although it is difficult to apply remote working to some jobs such as construction or factory work, new technologies including artificial intelligence may help reduce workloads in the future. As a result, family members may have more opportunities to communicate with one another.