The arts, including art, music, and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in the school curriculum?

During many years arts were a sign of culture and took an important place in society. Nowadays, music, theatre and art galleries, all things which involve art still have a significant role in modern life. According to this, I think that art lessons should be learned in the school curriculum in order for children to be aware of art from a young age.

With regards to the first question, in recent times people’s awareness of art has become modern and it continues to be important for them. For that, the more development in technology will be, the more improvement of museums and art galleries are also getting better. Relatedly, new art culture places are opening with technological equipment and their costs for entry are getting higher. It considers the upside, because tourists and other guests meet with the nation’s culture from arts.

Turning to the second question, arts require to be learned in school curriculum to improve children’ knowledge about that. In the future,a person who was given the information of culture from a young age will be able to understand the importance of art. Furthermore, the approach of teaching music, art or paintings will increase students’ imagination and create their own style. As for, if schools’ programmes include lessons about arts, it will show only benefits in individuals’ lives and in society also, like intelligent generation.

In conclusion, the arts should stay and remain important in modern life. For that, it will be better to start learning about arts in school.