The availability of entertainment such as video games on handheld devices is harmful to individuals and to the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that entertainment including small and online gadgets, and video games give plessure for relaxing. Nevertheless, they are hazardous to people and society as a whole they live in. I would argue with this point of view, and will explain why.

Critics contend that there are several reasons to review why such diversions are harmful to individuals. Firstly, from children to old adults, they can use this entertainment wisely, for studying, learning new languages, making lots of friends by watching or playing them. Many apps and programs are available on the internet to do these things, such as Duolingo. Secondly, not only it is beneficial for their daily basis, but also it offers an easy way to become a wise, encouraging their creativity, critical thinking, and self-confidence. Finally, if the society they live in start to make use of handled devices as an enjoyment, they would aware of everything that occur around them in their country.

However, although it is inevitable to use this kind of available entertainment, I am on the side of believing that these gadgets are detrimental. Dozens of studies showcase that exitance of these digital games lead to many health issues. For instance, vision problems, restlessness, tiredness are easy to emerge. Similarly, we, humans will definitely lose our close-knight friends immediately if we continuously utilize from them in a wrong way. Furthermore, it is difficult to dispute the fact that it might bring happiness by giving second to none videos to show and have an enjoy to public, but it would be at the expense of our life.

In conclusion, though there are some benefits of having a joy like online videos or gadgets for human beings, I firmly believe that it is bad for us due to many reasons, such as health and mental problems.