The best way for a country to prepare for the future is to invest resources in its young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people believe that the optimal way to prepare a country for the future is to invest in its youth. I strongly agree with this point of view and we will discuss this viewpoint here.

To begin with, young people are often the foundation of a country’s growth. Many people from the younger generation with adequate resources and environment may grow up to be leaders, important personnel and people contributing to the country. And as the leaders and people from the former generation grow older and retire, it is important that there are available replacements to ensure the growth of the country, which is why young people are integral to the country’s future. For example, with the appropriate amount of investment, the younger generation is able to develop into aspiring future scientists, developing new ideas regarding cancer treatment and preventing diseases such as Covid-19.

Another benefit of investing in young people is creating a competent workforce for the future. Today’s youth will become the main driver of growth for many countries in the future. Workers from various fields such as healthcare, technology or social services of today may retire or switch careers in the future, therefore, it is necessary to have a backup force of workers to keep the country operating. For instance, students who pursue law studies should be given sufficient resources to help develop themselves as a lawyer or jury, and those who lack the much needed investment may risk breaking the law or be unable to benefit their clients in court.

In conclusion, I believe it is integral to invest in the younger generations to open the door to a bright future. The youth should be given opportunities to grow and contribute to their country’s development.