The best way for a government to prepare for the future is to invest resources in its young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been an ongoing debate of how a country should prepare for its days to come. Some argue that more resources ought to be spent on the younger generation and I strongly agree with this opinion.

First and foremost, the youth undeniably is the future of any nation, from developing to developed ones. Hence, investing in them is investing in the future itself. The young we raise will inherit our country as time goes by and they must be qualified to rule it. In order to achieve that standard, the governments must put more resources into education, healthcare and many other factors that benefit our offsprings. Moreover, if resources are well-spent, the young will comprehend that they need to devote the same to further country owners as well. Reliably distributing resources to newer generations brings prosperity to a nation. For instance, China introduces new regulations yearly which provide more and more advantages for young people. As a consequence, China swiftly claimed the second highest GDP value in 2022.

On the other hand, resources spent elsewhere proved to be inefficient in comparison. The older generation are not as fast in learning and often less productive due to their age. Say, some workers, who are in their 40s, will be no match for the strength of those who are significantly younger and supposedly have the same experience. Meanwhile a 25-year-old engineer would have better memory and creativity than his middle-aged co-worker.

In conclusion, although it is not wrong to invest in the older workforce or anything else, spending resources on the young offers a far superior outcome for the future of any nation.