The best way to improve health is to do regular exercise. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that the most effective way to enhance health is to exercise daily. I totally agree by this opinion, because regular exercise, can improve our health, physically and mentally.

In terms of physical health, one of the major effects of regular workout is that it will enhance bone strength. The more we exercise, the denser our bone will be, which reduces the risk of osteoporosis. Researchers have found that regular resistance workouts such as squats and pushup, can reverse the effect of osteoporosis after 12 months. Therefore, we can more likely to be able doing any intense activity. Additionally, exercise daily can also reduce the risk of obesity. Exercises such as walking and jogging, effectively can burn fat in our body and building muscle mass, which results in a more ideal appearence.

Furthermore, daily exercise can also be advantageous for our mental health. It is proven by the fact that regular exercise promotes neurogenesis, which is the growth of new braincells in hippocampus (brain’s memory and learning center). Research shows that regular aerobic exercise can increase hippocampal volume by up to 2% a year, which effectively reverse brain aging by 1 to 2 years. The development of this area can enhance learning and emotional regulation, which makes people can make better decision and control their emotions when facing a particular problems.

In conclusion, I completely agree that daily exercise can enhance our well-being, which mainly for bone strength, body fat reduction, and brain’s development to control emotions.