The best way to improve health is to do regular exercise. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that doing regular exercise is the most effective way to boost one’s overall health and well-being. I agree with that suggestion completely because doing sports helps individuals strengthen their bodies and prevent the risk of chronic diseases.

First of all, I believe that it enhances people’s physical health. In other words, if a person is doing an intense workout, it will provide a chance to burn calories and build muscle, as a person who is following an exercise routine might become much stronger than someone who is leading a sedentary lifestyle. Also, when people are involved in workouts, their metabolism automatically speeds up, which means that it will be much easier for the body to remove toxic substances. As a result, exercising regularly will teach people to be more health-conscious and will have a positive effect on their well-being. To illustrate, in Kazakhstan, a lot of people believe that doing intensive workouts is the best way to promote health, and they go to the gym at least three times a week in order to stay physically fit. Therefore, exercising is the optimal way to support one’s overall health.

Secondly, doing sports prevents the risk of chronic diseases such as obesity. Indeed, when individuals are interested in workouts, it helps them enhance their immune systems. This means that as we follow an intense workout, our immune systems become much stronger. Because we support our immune systems, they will properly protect the body from chronic diseases and prevent them. That is why it is not worth neglecting sports, as they function to improve one’s health. For instance, in my country, many people who are leading a sedentary life are at risk of chronic diseases and visit hospitals more than five times a month, which is certainly not good; however, if they exercised quite a lot, they would not be at risk of diseases. Therefore, I think that doing regular exercise is the most suitable approach to enhance health.

To conclude, I strongly believe that doing intensive workouts is the most effective way to promote health because it plays a significant role in enhancing physical health and preventing the risk of chronic diseases.