The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that increasing safety roads for heavily vehicles through annual evaluation is the best way. Although I admit that there some advantages in taking the test from drivers’ heavy vehicles, I believe that this statement not only have some drawbacks but also cannot cover some primary reasons.

On the one hand, there are some advantages in taking the annual exams from drivers. Firstly, motorists gain more control over driving and rules with annual exams. Since there is a force to pass the driving test, making drivers have more practice in driving and review the rules and regulations annually. It leads to improve their driving skills and remember all the traffic rules and regulations. As a result, drivers make fewer mistakes every time they take the test, making the road transport of goods safer. Secondly, checking the health chauffeurs each year affect roads safety. For example, people are suffering from mental problems who have risky behaviors can cause traffic accidents and death of other drivers, decreasing road safety. However, identifying the health problems in drivers and monitoring them through annual evaluation can make the road transport of goods safer.

On the other hand, there are some causes which the evaluation of motorists is not best way for rising road safer. Firstly, the implement of annual driving test would request a huge budget from the government. Not only would there need to be a large apartment and facilities in charge but also transport drivers would waste their time each year for getting a certificate. Secondly, drivers’ sleepiness is a significant reason for decreasing road safer which cannot prevent it by annual exams. Truck drivers who spent a lot of time in roads easily feel sleep and tired and crash their vehicles, making the road transport of goods unsafe.

In conclusion, the driving test have many benefits for safety roads. However, in my opinion, it cannot be the best way for making the roads safer.