The best way to reduce crime among youngsters is to teach parents a good parenting skills do you agree or disagree

Many people hold differing ideas as regards to diminishing crimes committed by young generation, while a group believe that educating their parents is the best way to solve this problem. Though improving parental skills can be a useful method, I am convinced that other alternative exist.

On the one hand, training parents of individuals who killed someone intentionally can be considered as one of the most effective options to tackle this problem. Because parents can easily observe changes happening in the lives of their children which may force them to commit crime, be it they undergo any challenging situation that affects their psychology or have an argument with their peers. Under these circumstances they can intervene this problem, if they are aware how to approach these people. It is proven by the Psychological Research Center of the United States that most of the young criminals suffer from loneliness and depression, controversially people who are successful in their life path are influenced by the good manners of their parents.

On the other hand, I tend to believe that a plethora of extracurricular activities have to be conducted by schools in order to reduce the possibility of happening such crimes. As youth people spend most of their day outside, they are far away from the control of their parents, as well as may encounter a bad environment. In order to draw attention of students to beneficial actions, schools have to encourage them to various hobbies such as doing exercises, reading, drawing, signing and so on. Psychologists say that the intention of committing crime by individuals who tend to do exercises are lower than those who are not.

To sum up, various views exist to solve the problem of the increasing number of crimes implemented by the younger generation. Informing children’s parents how to approach them is one of the ways to decrease the volume of such crimes. Also extracurricular activities at schools can be considered as a beneficial alternative to solve the problem.