The best way to reduce crime among youngsters is to teach parents a good parenting skills do you agree or disagree

Many people hold differing ideas regarding the diminishing number of crimes committed by the young generation, while a group believes that educating their parents is the best way to solve this problem. Though improving parental skills can be a useful method, I am convinced that other alternatives exist.

On the one hand, training parents of individuals who have intentionally killed someone can be considered one of the most effective options to tackle this problem. Because parents can easily observe changes happening in their children’s lives that may force them to commit crimes, be it that they undergo any challenging situation that affects their psychology or have an argument with their peers. Under these circumstances, they can intervene in this problem, if they are aware of how to approach these individuals. It is proven by the Psychological Research Center of the United States that most young criminals suffer from loneliness and depression; conversely, people who are successful in their life paths are influenced by their parents’ good manners.

On the other hand, I tend to believe that a plethora of extracurricular activities should be conducted by schools to reduce the possibility of such crimes occurring. As young people spend most of their day outside, they are far away from their parents’ control and may encounter a bad environment. In order to draw students’ attention to beneficial actions, schools must encourage them to participate in various hobbies such as exercising, reading, drawing, singing, and so on. Psychologists say that the intention of committing crimes is lower among individuals who tend to exercise than among those who do not.

To sum up, various views exist regarding solving the problem of the increasing number of crimes committed by the younger generation. Informing children’s parents of how to approach them is one way to decrease the number of such crimes. Also, extracurricular activities at schools can be considered a beneficial alternative to solve the problem.