With the rise of personalized technology, some argue that we are losing the ability to engage in meaningful social interactions. Others believe that technology enhances communication and connection. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The discourse surrounding technology polarizes opinions, with some asserting that it makes a negative contribution to human interactions. While others believe that digital tools can reduce communication between people , I contend that innovations help to maintain relationships remotely and enable people to build friendships.

Firstly, technology can help people communicate with others at a distance. Keeping in touch with people who live far away is not as big a problem as it was in the last century and new devices are the primary reason for that. Furthermore, innovations positively affect communication, because they can even enable individuals to reconnect with old friends and get back in touch. For instance, digital tools provide an opportunity to reconnect with a person from childhood and become nostalgic while reminiscing about past experiences.

Secondly, individuals can establish friendships while surfing in different websites. It is undeniable that social media is one of the integral parts of our lives, and place where you can meet plenty of people. Moreover, technology can help to address a language barier, thereby improving your proficiency. The clear example can be found in studying English in a non-English-speaking country. Because, in this type of countries, you cannot acquire enough experience and without interaction with speakers, it will be difficult to enhance your fluency.

In conclusion, although innovations can have a negative affect on communication in real life, their benefits far outweigh its drawbacks and even help to open new avenues, developing not only communicative skills but also other areas.