With the rise of personalized technology, some argue that we are losing the ability to engage in meaningful social interactions. Others believe that technology enhances communication and connection. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that the faster technology advances, the more detached interpersonal connections become. Although technological advancement has been influenced by plural positive changes in human daily life, it has adversely affected our communication. From my perspective, this development has impeded the process of face-to-face interaction.

To begin with, the profound connection of family and friends has been decreasing every day. The main reason is that the younger generation uses social media in daily conversation. This means if they continuously used that digital tool on their inner circle, it would affect their enjoyment of personal life. The more authentic human connections there are, the more quality of life increases. Many research studies have already proven that people who have less usage of internet platforms have a stable mental health. It has been shown that there is a deep coherence between physical interaction and happiness in private life.

Secondly, there are an increasing number of individuals who have depended on artificial intelligence. Even though the majority of AI users utilize the academic field, plenty of people use AI in in-depth interviews. BBC has been published that an AI application, which is Chatbot, is used more by people who have tended to be as physiological therapists than regular usage. In spite of having a conversation with an actual individual, the younger generation is preferring to share their personal obstacles with Chatbot, because they claim that it is more accurate than human. As a result, the human connection will be shrinking every year.

In conclusion, technology has made the interaction of individuals less important. I am totally in agreement with this opinion. Because of the developing number of social platform users who prefer to use it in everyday communication, and a trend of utilizing AI as a physiological therapist.