The best way to reduce youth crime is to educate parents about good parenting skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the best remedy against juvenile delinquents is to educate their parents. Depending on who you ask, every point is valid, but this one is a partial advocacy. Also, I think society has to be more concerned about such issues because it is not the sole concern of schools, governments or the family, it is a collective issue.

It is true that educational entities should work towards making the children happy and fostering a healthy atmosphere within the establishment. The idea is simple: where aggressive tendencies exhibited in class are observed, the odds that these children will end up as offenders are high. In order to encourage the desired surrounding, school systems might introduce social and healing programs, which will include offering personal therapeutic help. I remember this particular couple of young people who changed completely for the better after being engaged in an international volunteer work. They began to behave better and do better in school than before after being exposed to a different side of the world, Africa.

Besides, it is also worth noticing that government is the most important piece of this complex puzzle, and we have to look how they want to help in fighting juvenile delinquency. For instance, given the financial means, I would incorporate the concepts of the initiatives that I stated above. These are their additional functions and they also need to tackle poverty in broader purposes. Many people struggle to satisfy their basic requirements or are battling addiction, making it difficult for them to concentrate on their studies. As a result, I believe that focusing simply on family efforts will not effectively reduce adolescent crime rates.

Finally, while some may believe that educating adults is the most effective option, a more comprehensive strategy is required. By doing so, we may work as a society to achieve positive results.