The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is a common belief that increasing the price of fossil fuel which is used for cars and vehicles all over the world. However, I firmly believe that the effective way to deal with environmental issues is that the cost of this type of energy should be increased

To begin with, there will be more public transport long to private vehicles. The exorbitant costs of fossil fuel will make people who have their own means of transportation hesitate with their decision and they will choose public transport instead, therefore, it will be less vehicles on the road so the amount of carbon dioxide will be reduced. For example, many people in Vietnam choose bus, train or taxi to go to their work because the gas prices are quite high and the consequence is the air quality in Vietnam is being improved significantly. That is why increasing the cost of fuel for vehicles is neccessary by reducing private transports and encouraging using public transports

On top of that, an insease in fuel prices will cause less obesity. By using less transport vehicles, people will have opportunity for walking and cycling. For instance, a person who choose “green” ways to strenthen environment such as walking everyday will have longer longevity than a person who use their car. That is the reason why using less vehicles is essential because of its benefits with our bodies

To sum up,reducing the environmental issues by using public transport and causing less obesity. For these reasons, it is clear that increasing the the cost of fossil fuel for vehicles in the world is one of the most effective way to cope with environmental problems