The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the most useful way to determine the globe’s environmental difficulty is to increase the financial value of fuel. Personally, I strongly agree with this statement. Not only would a global ecology be enhanced, but people would also be healthier, despite the fact that it can cause poverty in impoverished countries.

To begin with, the development of the cost of fuel will motivate citizens to revise their transport habits and change their minds about ecosystems. Most of them who are using cars to drive to work will switch to bicycles. It brings lots of benefits for the biosphere, and especially the mental condition of people would be revised in a better way. Furthermore, many individuals will prefer to purchase electric cars rather than spend their primary capital on fuel. In the Netherlands, for example, the transport systems of the cities were reconstructed mostly for cyclists, making the country the most air-cleaned place in the world. Overall, it essentially advances health’s quality and surrounding advantages.

On the other hand, the growing prices for fuel will have an adverse effect. And also, advancements will have bad consequences for prices for other products, such as food products, house equipment, and so on. This will be a reason for the rise in poverty between poor countries. In addition, a new regulation about the price of fuel would not be accepted without protests among citizens against the government. For instance, there are many protests around the globe against governments due to the rising cost of fuel, mostly in Spain and France. To sum up, it will have a negative reaction among the drivers and also raise poverty among them.

To conclude, developing the amount of fuel will solve far more problems than environmental issues, as people’s health However, it also has a negative impact, such as poverty and protests among the citizens. Despite that, the benefits of the environment’s enhancement outweigh the disadvantages.