The burning of oil for transport especially in private cars is wasteful and environmentally irresponsible. Taxation on petrol and diesel fuel should be increased to very high level to discourage the use of private cars. To what extent would you support or reject this idea

These days, burning of oil for transport is damage to the environment.The government should impose high taxes, because they using much fuel.

If the government impose high taxes on fossil fuels, their prices also rise and as a result many people suffer from it.Some of them have to use public transport.Sadly, q fares are also go up. Especially, poor society.Because, if costs increase, it will be difficult for the workers and students. In addition, some people may give up driving.Public transport does not reach remote areas. For example, I als have a hard with this issue.Because there is no public transport where I live.When the price of fuel increased, the driver took industrial action. Then I and my familiars suffered from this. Thus means that this ways can not agreement with people.

There is also benefical aspects.Such as, people try to be thrifity.Step by step, they start walking on foot short distances. And this is good for health and for the environment.Because, if drivers drive less, ir will also fewer harmful gases in the nature. In addition, if the price of gasoline go up, richer people will try to buy electric cars.This also environmentally – friendly.

In conclusion, the increases in fuel prices has both positive and negative.In my opinion, it is not bad for the government to the impose higher prices.