The care of old people is a growing problem. Some say the government should care for old people. Others say that it is the family's responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Family plays a significant role in every person life. Currently senior citizens care is the main issue which is accelerating vastly. Few people reckon that higher authorities should be accountable to take care of the elder’s residents instead of the family members. I shall put forth my arguments to discuss both views and give my opinion.

The main reason why bureaucracy should provide supervision to the older generations because during their younger period these older people really worked hard at their workplace and paid the taxes to the government from their incomes for the betterment of the nation. So, administration should establish old age homes and allocate various resources such as food, emergency services, home like environment etc. Along with this, pension plans must be set up for the security purposes. Therefore, regime should take the custody of the senior citizens for their well being.

On the other hand, it is the responsibility of the family to take care of their elders because our parents brought up their children and invested all their savings for the great future of their kids. For example, in India 90% of the older population live with their family and all the expenses related to health and others are managed by their loved ones despite of the other nations. Hence, every family member ought to give respect and provide protection to the older residents.

According to my viewpoints, family member should come forward to take care of their parents or grandparents because administration can only provide resources, but all the physical, mental and emotional support provided by the family not by other persons.

To recapitulate all this, family and higher authority are both responsible for the protection of the older people because they contribute a lot for their country and children’s. However, within my viewpoint elders can be more shielded near to their family members instead of the others.