The clothing and fashion industries have a big influence on people. Is this a good or bad thing?

Nowadays, the fashion and design industry is very widely developed. People follow the latest news from the world of the fashion industry and also try to stick to them. However, is this always a good thing? We can discuss two different sides of this topic.

On the one hand, this is really good, because there are certain ideals and standards in different areas of the industry and people try to imitate them. All people, without exception, have social networks and everyone to some extent watches eagerly and tries to keep up with the latest fashion. We really develop ourselves,strive for something. This helps us and has a positive effect on our self-realization, perseverance in particular.

Unfortunately, this medal also has a flip side.Chasing the latest fashion trends and following social networks, people lose themselves. By adapting to standards, we have ceased to be unique. Usually, when you open an application such as Instagram, you see almost the same pictures and photographs, and lifestyles of different people have become identical. This happens because each of them follows the latest “trends”. For me, this is very hard to accept, because each of us is unique in our own way and by adapting to society we become “puppets”.

In conclusion, I want to say that it is certainly beneficial that fashion is developing. However, people need to be able to respect the limits. Fashionable doesn’t always mean stylish and vice versa. You need to approach everything wisely. And also, never forget that you are unique and beautiful in your own way. We are all beautiful and that is wonderful!