The concept of 'digital citizenship' is gaining attention. What responsibilities should individuals have in the online world? How can governments and educational institutions promote responsible online behavior?

Yeah, in the modern world, online medias are growning very rapidly and becoming the most significant area in people’s life. However, the most individuals are not very concerned about their impact they are making to a younger generation. People aren’t worried what are they publishing on online platform at all, therefore it causing very serious problems.

First of all, people don’t watch their words and without hesitation insult people with other nationality or don’t be shy to abuse kids from other countries. For instance: recently there was an incident in Philipines, where one woman made some racict action toward to asian people and it became a trend, even though the Philippine authority publicly apologized, the people who felt that racism will remember it for a long time and think about philippine people negatively.

How can humanity avoid this kind of problems and live in harmony? It’s not that difficult. Firstly, there must be a punishment by the government for such racist behavior in internet like fines or even prisoning. This will make people think about their actions before making not appropriate actions online, and it’s not about taking off the democraty or the liberty, people just have to feel responsible for their actions.

Also government of all countries have to take drastic actions to eradicate the racism, but it will be a little challenging due to the mindset of the most older generation, where a lot of them feel superiority over the other nations. But of course there plenty of solutions to promote responsible online behavior, for instance: to end up online racism, government and educational centers can carry out more international programs to empower the friendship between the nations. For stopping abusing educational centers can have more interactives to improve relations between people.

Nevertheless, I assume that official online citizenship is only a matter of time and in the future it won’t be just a concept but real thing