The concept of 'digital citizenship' is gaining attention. What responsibilities should individuals have in the online world? How can governments and educational institutions promote responsible online behavior?

Nowadays, becoming a digital citizen plays a crucial role in students’ educations has become a widely discussed topic in many parts of the world. Some people believe education providers should take this responsibility, on the other hand many critics argue that parants should focus on their children for their development. In the following paragraphs, I will state my view on this perspective before discuss both facets.

On the one hand, some people believe teaching about effective and correct way of using digital technologies is teachers responsibility. They should teach students about utilisation of digital tools like social media with proper safety and respectful manner. After all, it helps our nation to have sincere, respectful and disciplined people who will help to grow our economy and the way of living significantlly.

On the other hand, other individuals blame students’ parents to learn the digital ethics to their children. They believe youngsters passes most of their time around parents. Furthermore, they learn from their parents more as compared to what teachers teached them. In addition, they should keep surveillance on their childs’ activities, so parents should be awared with them.

To conclude, while, teachers teach about digital citizenship to their students, parents also play a crucial role to shape their children by always available for their children. I believe balanced approach can certainly helpful for students by getting technical knowledge from teachers and moral and ethical roles from gaurdians.