The concept of success has varying interpretations. Some individuals attribute success to hard work and determination, while others emphasize factors such as wealth and physical appearance as being more influential. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The perception of success varies from person to person, they can be diligence and perseverance or prosperity as well as outward appearance that represent largely to the definition of success. However, I utterly believe that people’s affluence is the great embodiment of triumph.

On the one hand, success is widely believed to result from industriousness and dedication because these are the most vital incentives, which lead to one’s achievements. It is irrefutable that success stems from relentless attempt, as it helps individuals to exert themselves to broaden their knowledge, surmount all the shortcomings and overcome difficulties. Thus, these factors are indispensable elements and also a first stepping stone that will pave the way for people to obtain their goals.

On the other hand, a successful person is also supposed to attach to prosperous status and personal appearance. Initially, affluent people possess the ability to afford everything they long for, which means that they succeed in meeting their needs. With the trends of materialism and consumerism, being able to pay for prohibited items and services to enjoy utilitics and amenities obviously proves one’s success. Moreover, flashy or glamorous appearance is regarded as part and parcel of a successful person as well. A prime example of this tendency is the American celebrities, by dressing in flashy clothes accompanied with luxury accessories, they managed to show high living standard, which represents success remarkably.

To summarize, enormous effort or wealth with physical appearance should be taken all into consideration when it comes to success. Nevertheless, in my perspective, richness and outward appearance contribute more to the definition of success.