The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Today’s generation faces a global challenge in the form of the ever-increasing population. The healthcare system’s progress and inefficient population control methods are the primary causes of this rapid expansion. It is true that growing populations are the largest issue facing humanity, so I completely agree.

On the one hand, advancement in medical technologies is perhaps the biggest reason for overpopulation. Medical science made many discoveries, which leads to a situation that illness are cured much better than in the past, resulting in a higher rate of birth than that of death.Especially, the lack of basic knowledge of family planning. Getting children married at an early age can increase the chances of producing more kids. Those people are unable to understand the harmful effects of overpopulation and the lack of quality education prompts them to avoid family planning measures.

As a result, population growth leads to the depletion of resources such as food, clean water, housing.For instance, India is the largest overpopulatio country in the world, so it is one among the more serious issues that our country is facing such as unemployment, many slums appeared leading to increased poverty. In addition, the disease will most likely spread more quickly due to the growing world population.Disease, particularly those that are airborne, spread more readily in densely populated areas.

To summarize, there are many reasons contributing to the global population growth, and I strongly agree that this is the biggest issue human now dealing with. Nevertheless, I think this governments can address this problem and lessen any potential harm to our way of life by some measures such as raising awareness about safe sex techniques and contraceptive methods, sex education.