The current trend in education is tok move away from traditional exams and instead have continuous assessment over the school year. What do you think of this trend?

Presently, educational evaluation has changed and moved away from traditional exams and instead has regular assessment over the academic year. I think this phenomenon is essential for students’ learning and development, and it reduces mental stress and promotes mental well-being.

Frequent evaluation systems enhance learners’ prosperity. This is because while the yearly assessment process leads to memorised studies, regular evaluation increases students’ learning skills and develops their critical thinking, which contributes to their improvement during their academic studies. For example, frequent presentations and projects can develop learning capabilities rather than memorising conventional education; hence, by taking regular assessments, teachers can understand which is one student’s strong point and weak point. As a result, teachers teach them what they need, ultimately promoting academic growth and attainment.

Moreover, continuous assessments can help them deal with mental stress and maintain psychological health through their institutional learning. The reason for this is that conventional exams create pressure among individuals because they are assessed by a single examination; however, continuous assessments can assist in alleviating their emotional stress. As a result, students have a chance to study with their eagerness with respect to assessment, which plays a vital role in improving mental development. In contrast, if students are given much psychological pressure in academic learning, it would have a detrimental effect on their physical and mental health.

In conclusion, traditional exams are avoided in the modern student judgement system, and frequent assessment has been established. Traditional exams put pressure on learners, which is why I strongly believe that continuous evaluation develops students’ advancement and progress and creates their mental confront zone, where they feel free.