The debate over personalized medicine, tailored to an individual's genetic makeup, often clashes with the principle of universal healthcare. Should healthcare systems prioritize expensive, personalized treatments that may benefit a minority, or focus on affordable, preventative care for the entire population? Discuss the ethical considerations and offer your perspective.

In contemporary times, a prevalent rise in personalized medecine is constantly influencing the health care system, creating an ambiguity between people who believe that healthcare should be made after individual genetic profiles and others who want a more equitable approach that is accessible. This essay will delve into both viewpoints and evaluate the positive aspect and negative ones, while maintaning an overall stance favouring the personalized perspective .

One primary aspect for the people believing that health care should be tailor-made for each individual is the fact that it enables doctors to find the real source of the problem. For instance, a patient that has a type of cancer will benefit out of a consultation that revolves around their genetics, making it easier to localize the cancer and even find a way to treat it. As a result, people that are in a fragile state might prefer taking this approach as it would be more effective than a standardized one. Despite some drawbacks , such as the cost,most people that are in a critical situations having their life on the line would much rather go for a hospital that offers these alternatives.

Nonetheless, it is essential to note that in a world that is constantly influenced by price inflation, not every person could afford such treatment. The standardized treatment that is the same for each and every patient is less expensive making it accessible to a bigger range of people. Hower this treatment could have repercussions on the patients, as doctors wouldn’t focus as much on the well being of each and every one of them and wouldn’t be able to tackle as easy the source of the issue, unlinke the personalized one.

In conclusion the rise of personalized treatment is rather benefical in helping more effectively the patients in contrary to the standardized one that presents difficulties in pin-pointing the source of the problem