The demand for food is increasing worldwide. Why has it happened? What measures could the international community take to improve the situation?

Today, humanity is faced with a major challange in growing food demand, which also results in pressure on global food supply. In this essay, I will examine the causes, such as rapid population growth and changing dietary preferences, and offer viable solutions, including modernising agriculture as well as reducing food waste through public awareness campaigns.

It is suggested that the primary reason is the population is increasing day by day. This trend is two-fold. Firstly, the rise of citizens and population has meanth that there are so many individual to eat the food – and because each people have a tendency to eating something for their health and body, the food demand is growth. In addition, nowadays, people have a different appetite for eating something. For instance some prefer eating healthy and enough food for their daily life, however on the other hand there are people who prefer eating more than usual porsion, hence it results overweighting. These two factors alone are responsible for the dramatic increase in our food demand. Astonishingly, both of them are the byproducts of humand and human greed and needs.

Having siad that, there is still hope to solve this issue by involving government. It is common knowledge that populations is increasing to fix the food problems the government have the ability and the power to tackle the problem. That they can do is to introduce modern agriculture fabrics to making more food to citizens. Additionally, If we really feel food demand is a big problem, we ought to treat it like other major problems, and start educating and awaring the public about the drawbacks and consequences of our food waste. Case in point, Journalists or social media bloggers can create online videos and podcasts to attract the people attention for the problem.

It is said that demand for food is rising in the world. In this essay, I inspected the causes such as population of people is growing day by day and different preferences for eating among individuals,and offer possible solutions to tackle them, including building developed agriculture and attract the people’s attention the food waste.