The demand for food is increasing worldwide. Why has it happened? What measures could the international community take to improve the situation?

In recent years, there has been an internationally sharp increase in the craving for food. In the following essay, I will seek to show several reasons behind this phenomenon and suggest some probable solutions.

There are two main roots of the issue of increasing food demand. First of all remarkable rise in the calling for products can be explained by the increase in population. This is evident in the way that the more residents there are, the more amount of food they need and consume, which at the same time asks for high resource of drink and edible items. China, for example is on top densely populated country worldwide; as a consequence, it has a much higher requirement for food than the other countries in the world in general and in Asia in particular. Another reason for the upgrowth in above-mentioned demand is the development of finance. Nowadays, resident’s living standard and avarage income have become higher than before. Consequently, when people have more money, they can afford to buy more food suppliances to meet their needs.

In order to adress this issue, the most straightforward attempt would be increasing productivity in agriculture and food manufactory industry. With abundant supplies of food, individuals will probably have more choices in picking diet and satisfy their requirements. Another answer to this question is that the government should have policies to slowdown increasing population tempt. This can lessen the overneed for food, which dampens the government’s burdens on food suppliances. Moreover, a minimal lifestyle can also contribute to the downgrowth of product demands as it encourages individuals reduce using as many resources as possible.

To sum up, an increasing number in the population and the development of economy are main contributions to the rise of food demanding. If all aforementioned measures are achieved, it is possible that the issue of high need for food would no longer be a pressing problem.