The differences between countries are becoming less and less evident. People all over the world wear the same fashions, watch the same t.v. channels, use the same brands and have similar eating habits. Do you think that the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Since globalization is developing day by day, individuals are tend to hear, wear, and utilize same things. In this essay I will elaborate on both advantages and negatives, as well as do the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, the sense of unification in terms of fashion, brands or habits is useful if we rely on opinions of public. This is good as it provides people with a feeling of comfort and leads to the development of marketing. For instance, people tend to eat a meal that is recommended by many, or watch a movie that is liked by huge amount of people.

However, in my opinion the globalism is a key for loss of culture and uniqueness. Culture is the main thing that can seriously damaged in a consequence of internationalization. Because of this, people increasingly begin to lose interest to culture as they are craving to be the part of mass. Moreover, the reduce in originality is another issue; today people do not create new ideas to be unique, they try to copy each other.

In conclusion, although there many reasons why globalization might be better for all the world’s population, I will back up the opinion that it leads people to lose their uniqueness.