The differences between countries are becoming less obvious. Today, people everywhere watch the same movies, follow the same fashion, and see the same brands, advertisements, and TV shows. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, difference between countries are becoming less popular. People around hw world watch the same films, wear similar clothing and are influenced by the same advertisements and trends . While this has some benefits, I believe that its drawbacks are greater

One the one hand, this trend helps people from different places understand their culture and more easily. When people share similar entertainment, fashion and lifestyle, communication becomes more smoothing. This can particular helpful for developing nations as foreign countries can invest to some companies. As a result, all countries which invested money would be wealthy.

On the other hand, the spread of global cultures can damage local traditions. A number of counties are losing their traditional clothes, customs and even languages . For example, the young prefer foreign movies to local films, which reduces inters for national culture . Furthermore, numerous local businesses cannot be compete with big companies. As a consequence, business people purchase the products which belong to other country’s

companies.

In conclusion, although cultural similarity can makes communication easy, it causes a lot of serious problems such a s loss of culture and harm to local businesses