The differences between countries are becoming less obvious. Today, people everywhere watch the same movies, follow the same fashion, and see the same brands, advertisements, and TV shows. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In 21st century people becoming more similar with habits. For instance, they watch similar movies,follow the same fashion, and see the same brands, advertisements, TV shows. Most of the people consider it is useful for our future but I completely disagree with this opinion. In this essay I try to give my own opinions and explain why I disagree with this opinion.

Firstly, I admit that there are many advantages of being similar habits. The most common advantage is economic opportunities. What I mean by this is that, many businessmen wants to develop their company at that time being economic opportunities can help them. If there is no border companies can sell their product all over the world and marketing become more efficient with broader appeal. For example I saw both companies which are export their product and sell only in our country. There are significant difference between them in their financial site. In addition, company which export their product help to the nation to be well-known with its’ product. To conclude, being same helps to the government economy.

On the other hand, it leads to erosion of local industries and loss of native language and tradtions. What I’m trying to say is people lost their jobs. For example, in Uzbekistan there are special musical instruments which we don’t see other places, but now people lose their jobs because musicians choose guitar, violin, piano and other things which come from western countries. In addition, some nations lose their language and traditions. To put in simply, young generation admiring to western nations and try to do same things, as a result the forget their nationality. All in all, there should be similar sites to developing but it never effect to traditions and language.

To sum up, there are many advantages despite it’s disadvantages but people should put a boredom to not to lose their nation.