The economic growth in developing and developed countries is making people richer. However ,the research indicates that people in the developing countries is happier than people in developed countries. What is your opinion on this?

Happiness is end goal of every individual. Nowadays, people measures happiness through economic growth. According to research people in the develoing countries is happier than people in developed countries. As per my view, it is correct.

On one hand, in developing countries primary needs of people is good social relations, spirituality and good health. With economic growth people maintain good relation and they always appriciate whatever given by almighty. People of developing countries do not have high expectation expectations because of that they are free from stress and anxiety. Nowadays, stress and anxiety are significant reasons of sorrowness. Aditionally tgey are also down to earth and this one keep them free from arrogance.

Contrast, in developing countries, modernization is increasing speedly with economic growth. Here people have forgotten their social values and also negative competition is increase. Materialism and higher position are everything for people.people have high expectation from work and because of this they forget to sped time with their family and friends. Also it leads to anxiety and depression. These are enemy of happiness.

In conclusion, economic growth is essential for career development and good life but peace of mind is essential for happiness and balance life. Asses this essay according ielts format