The first impression you have of a person is the best way to judge a person. Do you agree? (common

It is said that person’s first impression is the best way to judge their characters. I don’t think so. This could be only reliable approach to judge people.

The reason I disagree is that it may give us initial ideas about person character. In other words, when we speak with someone for the first time, we get initial reaction from them, such as the way of their communication, dressing, and politeness. For instance, in 2023, I first met a friend who was so polite and well-organized. But following a year, I discovered that he was quite playful. This means initial judgment is not correct sometimes.

Morever, judging someone from first meeting can be misleading. While meeting someone, many people feel nervousness or uncomfortable, so they might not show their real personality. Someone seems unfriendly, but after being familiar, they would be a close friend. Moreover, many people who come from diverse cultures would express themselves different way. As a result, judging people initially is not only way to recognize people which may give us misleading information about them.

In conclusion , initial judgement can lead to misinformation which is not appropriate to recognize people