The gap between rich and poor countries is expanding. How can it be resolved?

Nowadays, it is easy to distinguish poor nations from wealthy ones, and the difference is continually increasing. Although it may seem insurmountable, I believe that through proper measures, the problem can be tackled.

An increase in the gap between developed and underdeveloped countries can be attributed to a variety of factors. From a financial perspective, developed countries have expanded their import rates, whereas exporting numbers are much greater in poor nations. When countries try to expand their imports, they can encourage the production of local goods, which can ultimately foster the country’s economy. If underdeveloped countries also adapt this strategy, not only can this develop but also benefit society as a whole by offering employment opportunities.

Another viable solution to the current situation can be applied with the help of education. As education plays a crucial role in shaping the community, it can be used as a valuable tool. That is to say, the future of the country lies in the hands of the younger generation. Thus, parents and schools are suggested to implant a true love of their birthplace in children at an early age and teach them all the basic knowledge and skills they need so that in the future they may study abroad. When they witness and learn about the case in wealthy countries, they may also try to apply the things they have learnt to their home place.

In conclusion, while eliminating the gap between countries is likely to consume a considerable amount of time and investment, the issue can be combated through boosting the local economy and educating the young.