The gap between rich and poor countries is expanding. How can it be resolved?

For many years, as some countries have become richer, many others have remained in poverty. This is why many international organizations have built different kinds of plans in order to help countries to achieve better levels of development. In this essay, I will talk about the main fields consider in those plans: industrialization and education.

The majority of poor countries base their economies on the primary export model. With that in mind, all the experts agree that the first step for development is the industrialization of countries. However, there is more to industrialization than building a lot of factories, the development of new technology and the consolidation of efficient means of transport are also require. In this order of ideas, it is important to understand that poor countries will need both private and public investment.

On the other hand, education is also a main aspect when it comes to development, and many experts see it as the key factor because it is related with all the development strategies. For example, talking about industrialization, it is important to have capable people to manage and operate new factories. Another field where education is important is public administration, because it is important for the government to have capable people to lead its modernization.

In conclusion, there are many areas to consider if countries want to improve their levels of development, and two of the main aspects are transportation infrastructure and education. With that in mind, it is important for the government to allocate funding to the right projects considering the needs of the growing industries.