The given line graph enumerates a CO2 emissions in four countries.

The given line graph enumerates a CO2 emissions in metric tonnes in four countries from 1967 to 2007, a period of 40 years.

Overall, it can be easily noticed that Italy and Portugal, despite the fact that they were on the different positions at the beginning of this graph, had the same upward movement and even more had the same shape. In contrast to this, UK represented a slow downward trend, while Sweden had one significant jump in CO2 emissions and subsequent progressive decrease of it until the end.

In 1967, Italy had a little over four metric tones of carbon dioxide emissions, whereas Portugal had approximately 1.6 metric tones. From that year on, both of this countries showed an upward movement that had only two small differences. First, was that between 1967 and 1987, Portugal demonstrated a gradual increase of CO2 from 1.6 to 3.7 metric tonnes, while Italy , from 1967 to 1977, had a moderate increase of those from 4 tonnes to 6.2 tones and then ,until the 1987, had a slight growth of emission of carbon dioxide. After that, next 10 years, mentioned above countries showed a stead rise and have reached their maximum on this chart: Portugal had 5.5 metric tonnes of CO2 emissions, while Italy had almost 8 tonnes. The second difference was that between 1997 and 2007, where almost no changes were observed, Portugal line was tediously moving up, while Italy line was constant.

In contrast to this upward movement of Portugal and Italy, UK , between 1967 to 1977, showed a slight down movement from 10.9 to 10.8 metric tonnes, which has increased in 1977 and lasted for 30 years until 2007 with approximately 8.7 metric tonnes of CO2 at the end. Sweden, in turn, illustrated a moderate rise from around 8.8 tonnes of carbon dioxide to 10.3 tonnes of carbon dioxide during first 10 years. Fromm 1977 to 1987, Sweden line declined progressively and reached a figure of approximately 7 metric tonnes. Between 1987 and 2007, this country demonstrated gradual decrease of carbon dioxide emissions and by the end of the provided illustration Sweden had 5.6 metric tonnes of CO2.