The global demand for rare earth minerals is increasing rapidly due to their use in various technologies. What environmental and social problems does the mining of these minerals cause, and what sustainable alternatives or solutions can be developed?

The gobal necessary for the rare earth minerals is increasing significantly because of their use in different kinds of technologies. There are many social and environmental problems caused by these minerals and these problems has also solutions. In this essay I’ll discuss about the causes of it and it’s solutions.

There are various kinds of social and environmental causes which is related to minig of these minerals . To begin with, sound pollution is one of the major problems of the mining project, as the mining process completed by various kinds of heavy machines. The mining of the minerals always need some heavy machines in order to dig deep holes in the land, which is really crutial for collecting minerals from the soil. As a result, these unbearable sound can cause severe ear problems, which may lead to ear operations. Additionally, heavy machines used for the mining projects require an enormous amount of fuel, as all the machines need a lot of fuel. Consequently, this can cause a sortage of fuel and the normal people have to suffer from this problem.

However, there are also some solutions. Firstly, sound less machines will be a great soultion for the problem, as there will be no sound at all. Sound less machines requir more budget because in comparision to normal machines sound less machines are more pricy. As a result, government should invest more on these projects. Secondly, fuel effective machines would be a great replacement for solving the fuel sortage problem. Moreover, government should spend more money on importing fuel from other countries. As a reslt, there will be no more sortage of fuel for the project and for normal people also.

In conclusion, although this mining project has some problems but it has also solutions, which is really useful.