The government is spending a lot of of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

The authorities are keen on exploring life on other planets and spending money on space research. Many people criticize this idea because they do not think it is appropriate to waste the income of the powers, while others are totally supportive. From my perspective, public should inform the people about its downsides and merits. Nevertheless, the issues in society should not be missed as well.

First of all, it is required to know for what purposes the government is using its annual funding budget for space researching. It not only fixes their image, but also states their purpose to the community. With sufficient data about space and the galaxy, the communication systems and tools in our daily life such as mobile phones and world wide web networks, can be enhanced. The society of the authority needs to be informed that discovering new planets may contribute great funds to us. Moreover, predicting danger before it turns into a disaster can save them from extinction.

Even though research makes contributions to the world, some members of specific communities suffer from hunger, climate change, wars, viruses, and so on. Spending the paramount money on discovering other planets is not important in this case. While people are suffering casualties, it irritates them when the government wastes money on this type of search.

To conclude my standpoint, I believe it is required to explore space and discover the galaxy to make predictions about our future life and any expected dangers. The powers should educate people about its merits and win their trust.