The government is spending a lot of of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

There is an ongoing debate regarding life on other planets. A group of individual believe that governments have to spend more money looking for life on other planets. However, others argue that there are many ongoing problems on earth, thus this is a waste of money to find a life on other planets. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both views will be discussed further.

Examining the former opinion, the primary reason the supporters would put forward is find life on other cosmoses. This is because, nowadays, the situation of earth is getting worst every day and also ozon layer getting weak, therefore many individuals face headache and sunlight. In addition they also believe that they get killed in future in war. The reason is in todays world lot of war happening for example Russia and Ukraine, Iran and Israel. Thus, there are high chances could war 3 going to happen soon.

On the contrary, those in favour of the latter opinion have their own arguments. To begin with, they claim that earth is facing lot of problem but governments have potential to mitigate this issue. Individuals believe that because governments have too many powerful contact and power hence they can stop the wars and also by taking some action they can protect ozon layer too.

To conclude and offer my position, there are convincing arguments both for and against to find life on other planet. However, I certainly favour the former opinion.