The government should invest in teaching science subjects rather than other subjects for a country's development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals suppose that spending more money teaching science subjects than other subjects is one of the greatest ways to develop a nation. Personally, I totally disagree with this point of view and will outline some compelling reasons why in the following essay.

On the one hand, it is understandable that a nation should invest in applying students studying science subjects instead of different subjects for progress. One of the major advantages of this trend is that studying science subjects such as math, physics, and chemistry allow them to reach advanced technology and create various helpful inventions. This is because spending more money on teaching science helps students to gain the best and newest methods to enhance knowledge about the advanced technology in developed countries around the world in order to apply their study on reality to develop their country. For example, nowadays, universities in Vietnam invested a lot of money to invite various experts and scientists who had a high academy in technology, medicine and astronomy fields from developed countries to teach students, leading to better preparation for a developed and progressed period in Vietnam. As a result, investing in teaching science subjects brings them various merits to technological and economic development in a nation. However, this trend does not always offer benefits for a country’s success. Focusing on science subjects rather than other subjects such as social courses, soft skills also lead to a harmful impact on a nation’s overall achievements.

On the other hand, I suppose that to develop a country, the government should balance teaching between science subjects and other important skills. The key point of this trend is that residents can not only enhance their knowledge but also develop their skills which are essential, such as communication skills, how to treat other people better, and problem-solving to develop a well-rounded country. This is because thanks to studying these skills, people can change their interpersonal behavior to create a hospital and civil environment. For instance, nowadays, besides teaching science subjects, schools combine various methods to help students learn the practical and necessary skills to help children be aware of what they should do to be better for themselves, their family and country. Consequently, balancing between teaching science and necessary skills is a greater way for countries to invest to achieve sustainable success.

In conclusion, investing in teaching science subjects brings them both advantages and disadvantages. However, applying the methods of combining science subjects and teaching skills is the greatest for a nation’s development.