The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currenly, there are various opinions about the goverment should expense much money on the field of science subjects rather than others due to benefits it bring back rather. From my perspective, i believe that each aspect has their own advantages and need to utilize for the national well-being progress.

On the one hand, allocating much money in educational sciene fields could lead the overall national progress and development in the long term. Firstly, this enhancement foster indivudual with creavity, necessary skills, like critical thinking or ethical awareness, which plays a vital role in drawing attention from the global-scale cooperation. In the era of tech advancements, the shift in this field continuously occurs due to rich international investment in developing countries, which futher makes easier approaches to science subjects in society. Specifically, students in Japan are facilitated to access science-based knowledge from social platforms in the early age. Thanks to its method, the economy of this nation increases significantly in recent years with their high competitiveness compared to different regions.

On the other hand, non-science principles take an essential contribution to the comprehensive each individual. To begin with, these knowledge, such as history, philosoly, art…, is a base for impilling a sense of patriolism in people, without it they will feel extremely tough to make decisions wise when insurmountable issues happen. In addition, relying on these subjects, people can improve the national identity and cultural heritage to foreign friends, maintaining personal and professional relationships through borders.

In conclusion, while it is justifiable for positive effects due to efforts from the authorities, i think that they need to pay much attention to non-science principles because this can boosts a significant overall development that everyone can have a clear-cut notice in both societal and individual level.