The government should not waste money on arts as this money would be better spent on other projects like sanitation or infrastructure. Do you agree with the above statement?

The government should not waste money on arts as this money would be better spent on other projects like sanitation or infrastructure. Answer: The funds possessed by the government should not be withered on arts, moreover, these wealth can be utilized to improve infrastructure and sanitation. I completely support this view. In the first paragraph, I will shed some light on the importance of cleanliness in the development of a country, later I will discuss the role of infrastructure in the progress of a nation.

To begin with, hygiene is a crucial factor in determining the advancement of a nation, moreover, if people of a country are well aware about cleanliness and sanitation, then various types of diseases do not occur in these nations. Furthermore, the workforce of the country continues to perform their jobs in an efficient manner. The children born in these nations are sickness free and are in healthy condition, additionally, appropriate sanitation ensures that the vector borne diseases are not transmitted in distinct communities. For instance, the majority of developed countries have a high level of cleanliness index, whereas under developed or developing nations do not possess a satisfactory sanitation index.

Additionally, better infrastructure attracts more job opportunities in a country and this ultimately leads to advancement of a nation, moreover, an exceptional infrastructure is essential for satisfying the needs of individuals residing in the nation, furthermore, a marvelous infrastructure also helps in improving standard of living. Several organizations with global recognition prefer to establish their headquarters in developed cities because these modern urban regions provide better infrastructure to them, besides, if a nation has excellent infrastructure more companies are eager to set up their production unit and invest in these nations.

In conclusion, a satisfactory level of hygiene and infrastructure is a key requirement for a nation’s overall progress, moreover, cleanliness ensures that the country is free of several kinds of diseases, furthermore, if a nation’s infrastructure is more advance, then more companies are keen to set up their unit in that country.