The government should pay for large pieces of art for public display in outdoor places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals suggest that the number of pieces of art should be allocated money for displaying widely in public areas by the governing bodies. In my opinion, I firmly agree with this suggestion based on some reasons in the essay.

It is true that in contemporary societies, more cities tend to display large works of art in public places. One of the popular reasons is that pieces of art have the potential of making society more colorful and captivating. Some artworks make a strong impression on peoples’ eyes because of the beauty and deep implications they bring on, therefore more and more ideal art venues rise to fascinate more visitors to admire artworks and experience some services in those cities. As a result, it would lead to fostering the economic activities that the authorities can generate large amounts of financial resources to highlight artistic values and enhance the aesthetic quality highly.

Additionally, it is also noted that displaying large pieces of art play an important role in promoting cultural values to the world. The government needs to have budget allocation in decorating artistic details and painting some impressive signatures, creatively showing the diversity of culture and national identity to international friends so that they are able to gain a deep understanding of the history of formation and development through the artworks. It would result in effectively incentivising the increase in cultural integrations, becoming a spiritual symbol in some developing regions. Moreover, more artistic lovers are coming to make a peaceful living in art and love, making the community and culture rich and diverse.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is necessary for paying for large works of art for displaying in public area by the government. It not only fosters some economic activities, but also shows national identity to develop cultural integrations.