The government should pay for large pieces of art for public display in outdoor places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that states should allocate their money for large pieces of art to intrigue public in outdoor places. I, personally, agree with this point of view and believe that it can help people to understand meaning of art.

Indeed, art can contribute to improve people’s knowledge of understanding the aspects of life. Several artists such as Leonardo da Vinci, Picasso and to name but three, described variety of life meaning in their masterpieces. Unfortunately, majority of people don’t aware of this greatness still exist. By providing such initiatives and opportunities, people can improve their knowledge. If people see them and understand them, they don’t want leave these beauties. For example, Mona Lisa, one of the greatest masterpieces in history, can attract people with its beauty and meaning. It doesn’t have much colours, but people still keep loving it and visiting it. If government provide arts in outdoor places, they can attract thousands of people, even those who aren’t interested in art.

Furthermore, it may lead to increase in countries’ finance. Thousands of tourists come to wide range of countries, including France, Italy, England and the like, and visit them which is profitable revenue for country. Also, museums are happy with this business. If such initiatives are provided in outdoors, country’s economy will be boosted soon. The best examples for this point of view are urban arts and post graffiti that are common in US. These types of art are drawn in the streets and it is free to watch them. Majority of people from the abroad come to US to visit them and watch them. If several states organize such initiatives, it can contribute to boost countries’ finance by tourism.

In conclusion, i am inclined to agree with this opinion that government should spend their money on street arts. It is beneficial for economy and finance, also it can contribute to streets views.