The government should pay for large pieces of art for public display in outdoor places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that government funding should be invested in artworks such as statures or paintings in public spots. I partially agree with this viewpoint since authorities should pay regard for more pressing social issues. It it true that investment in works of art can develop the tourism industry, creating more profits for a nation. Indeed, localities with imposing statures of heroes or ancient sculptures can attract public attention through various means of communication like social media or television. Accordingly, travellers or holidaymakers who have been smitten by the beauty of these works can spend a significant amount of money traveling to see them in person. Moreover, the large influx of vacationers can exert beneficial effects on other services such as restaurants or hotels. For the abovementioned merits, governments should allocate money to promoting the construction of new public artworks and maintaing other old ones.

However, governments should also pay attention to the development of other essential sectors. Firstly, the education system in underdeveloped country needs substantial funding for renovation. The high rate of illiteracy in these nations can be attributed to the lack of educational facilities and well-trained teachers. Therefore, the government budget should be spent on buidling more schools or universities and paying monthly salaries for informed instructors. Secondly, public infrastructure should receive governmental attention. For example, a large number of provinces or districts in Vietnam may not be accessible by public transportation such as train or plane. Regarding this issue, the Vietnamese government annually launch construction projects with a huge sum of capital to expand roads or setting up public transport systems.

In conclusion, I agree that the allocation to public display is necessary for a country. However, the government should take other vital sectors into consideration.