The government should take full responsibility for environmental issues, but others believe it ought to be the responsibility of individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the pollution of earth is the most dangerous problem. For some people, the responsibility for endangered environment should be taken by government, others are convinced that it’s more effective to make it people’s concern. In this essay, I will discuss the importance of government engagement into the problem.

On the one hand the environment issue is getting bigger every day affecting everyone and everything, it might be obvious and simple to make individuals to take care of the pollution. It is cleared that nothing is going to happen if ordinary people, which is the majority of whole population are not involved. The most clean and ecologically efficient countries (such as Iceland Canada, Norway) have the eco-friendly mentality when people cautiously treating environment by recycling waste, saving electricity and water and trying to minimize their effect on the nature. From the first sight it is the only right solution.

On the other hand, even though the individuals take a huge part in saving the planet, the government affects every aspect, even when it comes to each person. As it was mentioned, some countries are more ecologically effective than others due to involved population. However, there is one essential aspect to be noted in such countries environmental protection is a mandatory, and this is a law. Therefore, it is easy to understand that the effectiveness of individuals depends on policy. In addition, governmental control spreads all over economy and industry, so the measures give the result that would never have been achieved without it. For example the laws about proper utilization of factory waste make the environmental situation incredibly better, because the contribution of big factories and corporations is a considerable share.

In conclusion, it is fair to note that government should take responsibility, so the whole society is targeted on eco-friendly direction.