The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that government should provide a basic income to all residents so that they have enough money to live, even if they are not working. This essay completely disagrees with this point of view, because it could make people lazy and lose motivation to work, and funding healthcare system would be more beneficial than giving money to everyone for free.

One major issue that giving universal basic income (UBI) to people leads to laziness and a decline in work productivity. If people receive money without working, many may choose not to seek employment, relying entirely on government support. As e result, there will be less productive society and could weaken the economy. For example, in some countries where benefits of unemployment are generous, people often prefer to stay unemployed rather than take low paying jobs. Instead of giving free money, government should focus on creating more job opportunities; when people have stable jobs they can earn their own money and contribute to the country’s economy.

Secondly, there are many remarkable problems in healthcare. Instead of giving UBI to people, government should use funds to improve healthcare, which is more beneficial than giving. For instance, if government invests in hospitals, medical researches, and insurance programs, residents would have an access to better medical treatment, leading to healthier and more productive population. A strong healthcare system also reduces the financial burden on families, allowing them to spend more money on education and other essential needs.

In conclusion, universal basic income would cause to laziness in society and there are more significant problems in society such as healthcare.