The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed. Do you agree or disagree?

People, regardless of their employment status, should be given a basic income by authorities. While some argue that the idea could reduce poverty, others believe that it may discourage hard work and brake public finances. I strongly agree with the idea of providing a universal basic income, as it promotes social security and economic stability.

To begin with, a basic income can guarantee a minimum standard of living for citizens, particularly for vulnerable, such as the unemployed, elderly, or disabled. The British researched show that the gap between the rich and poor continues to increase in 68 countries. A universal income could help of dividing and no one falls below the poverty line. For instance, in research program in Switzerland, recipients reported an excellent mental health, reduced stress.

Moreover, a guaranteed income would introduce improved marks at job market. While critics argue that such a policy could reduce people’s incentive to work, various studies suggest otherwise. In fact, many recipients of basic income motivate to find meaningful work that would affect to economic stability of country. For instance, in the end of Switzerland research program, 89% of program participant had interested on find a job.

In conclusion, I am convinced that the government should provide a universal income for individuals because of the progressive and humane society and the stable range of economic.