The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum.

Owing to the problem that an increasing number of overweight people cause for the central health care system and other health issues. It is thought that key to solving this issue is to execute regular exercise programs and extra-curricular activities. I agree that this is only one way to tackle this issue, but healthy diet plan should also be taken into consideration.

First and foremost, executing new exercise programs and other physical activities is very useful and which opens up the way to control overweight among the general population. Further, it will help to maintain a strong physical body, which supports for overall health and reasonable weight. The local health reports illustrate the risk of increasing non-communicable diseases among school children was climbed up by almost 15% during the past decade. The children’s average exercise time reduced to below 5 hours per week was the main problem, which isn’t enough to counteract the gaining fat. Today most of the children used to spend more time in front of a desk for the lessons, which also negatively affects on physical and mental health as well. Therefore, increasing the time of regular exercises and introducing new extracurricular activities will support to control it and maintain healthy body as well.

However, the authorities should keep attention on children’s healthy diet plans to get the optimum results for the overweight issue. In addition to that, organizing awareness programs about best eating practices would also encourage people to maintain a reasonable weight.

In conclusion, the increasing number of overweight people are cause for the central health care system. In order to overcome such an issue authorities should increase the time of regular physical activities and in parallelly encourage people to consume more healthy foods and follow best eating practices.