The growing popularity of short-term rentals (e.g., through online platforms) is creating problems in many residential areas, such as noise complaints and lack of affordable housing for local residents. What are the root causes of these problems, and what solution can be implemented to mitigate these negative effects?

In the recent years this problem has escalated that short-term rentals in resdential areas have caused serious inflation in properties,rents and mortgage.This has caused phenomenal surge in community disruption.Although there some positive impacts on soceity of short term rentals.

This is primarily due to the fact that everyone who owns a residential property can post some pictures online on platforms and ask for rent as much as they like.There is no scrutiny and check and balance on this process.Furthermore increase in these short term rentals go for even single night no long term tenant problems exist with it and in the end revenue is even substantial.This process has caused property inflation and increase in demand as it is easy money with hard work involved just a investment required hence causing community disruption.

On the other hand one significant advantage is that consumer has alot of option for staying is resdential area and completing the needs of travel because hotels motels do not exist everywhere and it can be hassle for traveller to travel in city which even he is not aware of so from my prespective it is more economical and beneficial to a consumer.

But there is always room for improvement and authorities should take measures and create policies and provied standard operating procedures for this industry.These type of properties should be slightly away from residential block,there should be property registration protocol and evaluation protocol according to which rents can be determined

Consequently there are some advantages to this but community wise there are more negative impacts which can be waived by government and authorities intervention.