The health benefits of physical exercise are well-known. Despite this, a lot of people do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to encourage them to exercise more often?

In the contemporary world, physical exertion is closely associated with the health topic, yet meanwhile, there are much less individuals who go in for sports consistently. In this essay, I intend to explore the causes related to this issue and offer some effective solutions as well.

It is obvious that, in most cases, people prefer to enjoy a delicious food as well as to watch their favorite TV shows lying on the sofa than engage in sports fully. More exactly, it is extremely difficult for the majority of people to develop a stable habit, therefore, to exert great efforts on an ongoing basis, for example, two or three times a week or even every single day, in an ideal scenario. The next concern is that, according to capitalistic theory, being always in a hurry has become something common nowadays. To be more specific, people spend most of their time working and after it, at their leisure, they have no strength, no motivation to do anything.

Given the above reasons, I am convinced that immediate actions must be taken to combat this situation. Priority should be given to an extremely careful approach while exercising. Consequently, individuals have become accustomed to a harmful method supporting body shaming conception and aggressive yelling of trainers at the gym. The healthier alternative for instructors is to explain in simple language how a little exercise lasting from 20 to 30 minutes affects the strengthening of the immune system and the production of hormones of happiness. The final solution is elaborating a fixed and guided program with a detailed schedule. For instance, in many countries, medical centers can present free and individual consultations in order to choose the right nutritious diet and sports loads, such as soothing yoga or cardiovascular training, for each person.

To sum up, varied reasons have given rise to irregular sporting activities, thus I firmly believe steps such as performing with self-care, giving detailed lectures concerning body and fitness, providing free sports programs must be taken to tackle the worrisome situation.