The importance of biodiversity is being more widely recognized as increasing numbers of species come under threat. What can be done to maintain biodiversity. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern world, the rapid decline of biodiversity is becoming a serious issue worldwide. Many species are under threat because of various human activities, which affect ecosystems and our planet’s health. This essay will examine the problem and a viable solution.

To begin with, species are becoming endangered. One problem is that their habitat is being destroyed due to Kaingin, or cutting trees. For instance, snakes usually live in forests or the wild, but nowadays they are often found in houses. Additionally, as the world changes, so does the climate. This threatens the species significantly. The effects of climate change are not only felt by humans but also by animals. For example, the heat wave is much hotter than before, and even dogs are suffering from heat stroke.

On the other hand, the government should enact laws protecting biodiversity. Protecting bioversity is crucial as it supports ecosystems, human health, and the economy. For instance, in the country, there is a strict implementation of no cutting trees; individuals who are caught doing this will serve jail time and a high penalty.Furthermore, the government must add funding for research and education on how to preserve biodiversity. The knowledge and ideas that government get from this can help people to save ecological diversity. As for the government can do, invididuals can to something eventhough in a small way. For instance, planting native plants and reducing waste.

In conclusion, while natural diversity is rapidly declining and poses a serious challenge, it can be tackled with the help of the government and every individual.